saying things out loud can be a part of healing? perhaps

Today I heard myself, say “I wonder if he’s hurting like I am,” then I tear up and hold back because no men don’t feel like we do.  I remember not to long ago he told me men can bounce back then can find another girl without a problem.  So that is in my mind now.  I’m not looking for a replacement for myself. Although sometimes I think of filling that void.  Then I think no what would that do, that’s temporary.  I can’t bounce back as easy as snapping my fingers.  I’d like to but my emotions are on a scale of their own.  I still have to be the sensible thinking resposible adult.  Putting everything aside sound like a good plan.  I need a little vacation from reality, AHHHHH a girl can dream

Leave a Reply

